Do This For Your Kids!!!

I have been involved in PTA at my children’s school since my son was in kindergarten 5 years ago. The experience has opened my eyes to the level PTA advocates for children. How could you not become a member?

Here are some common MYTHS about being a PTA member:

  • I have to volunteer at every event.
  • I have to bake every week.
  • I am committing myself to every PTA meeting.

NO! NO! NO!

THIS is what being a PTA member REALLY means:

  • You are endorsing the PTA board at your school by your monetary support (our school charges a small amount to become a member $8/individual or $12/family. This is all it takes to become recognized as a member of PTA at our school and across the nation.
  • This is SO simple but it means SO much to your school’s PTA board.

Added Retailer/Service perks for PTA members:

  • Some major retailers have joined forces with PTA and have extended offers to their members (remember, a member is JUST a person who has paid the school PTA membership fee).
  • Some retailers include: Good Housekeeping, Hertz, Lenovo, and Office Max. The full list of retailers can be found here:

https://www.pta.org/home/About-National-Parent-Teacher-Association/Benefits-of-PTA-Membership/Save-Money-with-Member-Offers

  • Enjoy!!! These perks are not a secret, but most members don’t know they EXIST!!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rita says:

    Thanks for sharing informing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. stacey says:

      You made my day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.